What I’m watching, 6/24/09

I have plans to go see Up this weekend. In the meantime, here’s an update.

Currently from Netflix:
Unseen Cinema Volume One. Some fascinating early shorts.  Last night I watched a silent film made in the 30s by Elia Kazan and friends called Pie in the Sky. It was a satire of religion and the depression.

Magnolia.  I’ve heard enough about it.  I need  to just sit down and watch it.

Wheel of Time. Hertzog in India.  Can’t wait!

Coming up next from our friend with the red envelopes:

-Libeled Lady.  Jean Harlow, William Powell, Myrna Loy, Spencer Tracy. “Recommended based on my interest in The Awful Truth, The Thin Man, and Swing Time. We’ll see how accurate the recommending algorithim is. . .

Songcatcher.  I’m just back from a vacation in Appalachia.  It sounded appropriate.

The Best of Resfest, Volume Three. Award willing shorts in digital cinema arts.  I’ll report on what I find.

About jenletherer

BA, Theater and Speech Communication; English:Creative Writing. Siena Heights University, 2002. MFA, Film Production. Boston University, 2005
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I’m watching, 6/24/09

  1. Andrew Nelson says:

    What did you think of Magnolia?
    It’s one of my favorite films. I’d love to hear your thoughts.
    AND
    Hi 🙂 I hope that your summer is going well, Jen.
    Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

